Answered By: Taira Meadowcroft
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2020     Views: 0

You can't get into your book because someone else is already using the book. Depending on the book, a certain number of people can access the book at a time. You can tell someone is using the book if:

  • In search results, the book will be shown as:  In Use
  • And on the Detail Page, the "Read Online" button will be grayed out

The status of the book will change to available when someone:

  • Is idle with the book for 30 minutes (that is, no page turns, copies, prints, etc. for 30 minutes)
  • Closes the tab or the browser they were reading in
  • Returns to searching or opens a different book (in the same tab)
  • Signs out of their Ebook Central account